2015 Sundance Film Festival Program will be announced in mid-December. Enjoy 2014 Festival Program below.

Little Accidents
    2014, 105 minutes, color, U.S.A., Premieres
    When a mining disaster tears at the fabric of an Appalachian coal-mining town, the lives of three very different inhabitants become inexplicably tangled in a web of secrets. Amos Jenkins, the sole survivor of the tragedy, unwillingly becomes a focal point of the resulting investigation. As tensions rise over who to blame for the deadly mishap, the teenage son of a top executive at the coal mine goes missing. Diane, the boy’s mother, grows emotionally estranged from her husband, Bill, as they search in vain for their child. Turning to the local church for support, Diane not only finds a comforting friend in Amos but also meets one of her son’s classmates, Owen Briggs, whom she learns was present at the time of his disappearance.

    Director Sara Colangelo first appeared at the Sundance Film Festival in 2010 with her short film of the same name. In this feature-length expansion, she explores the intricacies of small-town social order to startling effect and illustrates how, in times of tragedy, we find solace in the unlikeliest of places.
    - A.M.

    About the Director

    Sara Colangelo is an award-winning writer and director whose short films have played at film festivals worldwide. Little Accidents is her first feature film, inspired by her short film of the same title. The script was selected for the 2011 Sundance Screenwriters and Directors labs. Colangelo was named one of Filmmaker magazine’s “25 New Faces of Independent Film” in 2010. She graduated from Brown University and received her MFA at NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts.

    Cast and Credits

    Director: Sara Colangelo

    Screenwriter: Sara Colangelo

    Producers: Anne Carey, Jason Michael Berman, Thomas B. Fore, Summer Shelton

    Executive Producers: Chris Columbus, Amy Nauiokas, Eleanor Columbus, Ruth Mutch, Kwesi Collisson, Mike Feuer

    Cinematographer: Rachel Morrison

    Editor: Suzy Elmiger

    Production Designer: Chris Trujillo

    Composer: Marcelo Zarvos

    Principal Cast: Elizabeth Banks, Boyd Holbrook, Chloë Sevigny, Jacob Lofland, Josh Lucas

    Contact: Jason Michael Berman / TideRock Media / jberman@tiderockmedia.com / (213) 610-8923